FairCap, Private Equity, Carve-Out, Spin-off, Turnaround Investor, Europa, Deutschland, Investor

Team

We are united by the passion to achieve great things through active management of investment companies. We want to make a positive contribution to the economy, society and the environment.

The FairCap team combines many years of experience with more than 30 completed M&A transactions and the operational realignment of companies.

Our culture is based on professionalism, authenticity and a sense of responsibility.

Max.jpg

Max Koch-Heintzeler, CFA 

Managing Partner

more

Our clear sustainability focus is unique in the special situations segment. As an investor, we take responsibility towards transaction partners, the environment, employees and society.

Max Koch-Heintzeler is managing partner and founder of FairCap. Previously, he worked for leading medium-sized investment companies with a focus on special situations, most recently as an investment manager at Fidelium Partners. He has accompanied numerous complex transactions in the industrial, chemical, construction, education, consumer goods and media sector. At the beginning of his professional career, Max worked for several years in accounting at BDO and in equity research at LOYS AG.

 

Max studied in Konstanz, Shanghai and San Francisco as a DAAD and Fulbright scholar, holds an MBA from Golden Gate University and holds the professional designation Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA).

Jasper.jpg

Jasper Delekat

Managing Partner

more

The philosophy behind FairCap is to unite a positive social impact with financial returns. We think long-term and therefore invest in employees, innovation and sustainability.

Jasper Delekat is managing partner and founder of FairCap. Most recently, he worked for the publicly-listed investment company Mutares with a focus on special situations. As the operational CFO, he supported the realignment of FDT Flachdachtechnologie, a medium-sized company in the construction industry. In addition, Jasper accompanied various transactions in the areas of mechanical engineering, energy, construction and waste disposal as part of the Mutares M&A team.

 

Jasper studied in Maastricht and Singapore and holds an M.Sc. in International Business – Finance from Maastricht University.

Boni.jpg

Markus Bohni

Operating Partner

more

We as FairCap are reliable and honest transaction partners. After the acquisition we will actively support management in the implementation of value creation projects and strategic realigment.

Markus Bohni has been active in the private equity industry since 1998 and also worked for several years as CRO at Bilfinger SE. During the past 10 years, Markus has supported various family offices and PE houses with their small / mid-cap investments and by implementing value enhancement measures. Markus was involved in multiple industrial, chemical, retail and healthcare investments for Permira for 9 years. As a Principal, he was responsible for Permira's HealthCare activities in German-speaking countries. Prior to that, Markus was an Investment Manager at UBS Capital in London, overseeing cross-border direct investments of the UBS Group across Europe. Before starting out as a private equity investor, Markus worked in investment banking at UBS Warburg and Credit Suisse.

 

Markus Bohni holds an MBA from the University of Chicago Booth School of Business as well as a BA and degree in economics from the University of St.Gallen (HSG).

 Niccolo Azzarini.jpg

Niccolo Azzarini

VP, Head of M&A Italy

more

Nowadays, corporate sustainability is a must for every business. FairCap’s entrepreneurial and long-term approach together with its focus on operational sustainability represent a competitive advantage to deliver significant financial performance while ensuring positive social and environmental impact.

Niccolò Azzarini is Vice President of FairCap, focusing on the M&A activity in the Italian market. Prior to that, he worked for the publicly-listed investment company Mutares with a focus on special situations and turnarounds. As M&A manager, he performed several transactions in the automotive, telecommunications, energy, construction, engineering and consumer goods sector. He has gained previous experience in the investment banking division of Banco Santander and as M&A analyst at Cross Border.

Marcel_edited.jpg

Marcel Dutt

Investment Associate

more

Marcel Dutt is an Investment Associate Associate of FairCap’s investment team. Prior to joining FairCap, he worked for leading medium-sized consultancies with a focus on organization, governance, corporate strategy, and transaction services as well as in corporate development. He has been involved in numerous complex consulting projects in the Energy, Construction, Banking, IT Services and Private Equity sectors.

 

Marcel studied in Friedrichshafen and Madrid. He is currently finishing his MSc in Finance at IE Business School.

FairCap sees special situations as a fresh start for a company. We use this “reset” to re-align a business not only financially, but also operationally. An important prerequisite is gaining a solid understanding of the status quo of the company.

Melanie Birkmann.jpg

Melanie Birkmann

Teamassistance & HR

more

Melanie Birkmann supports the FairCap team part-time as an assistant in all organisational and administrative matters.
Previously, Melanie worked as a team assistant at the investment company Fidelium Partners and is currently also employed in the real estate industry.
 
Melanie studied business administration with a focus on hotel and tourism management in Munich.

FairCap offers real development opportunities, flexible working hours and the chance to take responsibility and shape things. Recognition, respect and an atmosphere in which you feel comfortable are a matter of course for us.

Johannes Pohl.jpg

Dr. Johannes Pohl

Senior Advisor

more

Operational excellence is the basis for sustainable entrepreneurial success. FairCap works hand in hand its companies and their employees on the successful transformation towards operational excellence.

Dr. Johannes Pohl supports FairCap portfolio companies in the area of operations (e.g. strategic reorientation through to operational excellence, lean management and supply chain). Previously, he was interim COO and production manager at several portfolio companies of a listed industrial holding company. He specializes in the implementation of lean management and the optimization of production and supply chain processes.
 
Johannes holds a Dipl.-Ing. from the Technical University of Vienna and has a Dr.-Ing. from the Technical University of Munich. PhD.

portrait_nr_02.jpg

Nikbin Rohany

Senior Digital Advisor

more

The digitization of processes in companies is indispensable today because customers are becoming more and more digital and are also demanding a certain digital standard from companies. FairCap supports your portfolio companies in their digital transformation.

Nikbin Rohany has been managing director of the Munich-based software company Shore GmbH since 2017 and has realigned the company strategically, operationally and through the purchase of a cash register system from a loss-making to a profitable company. Shore is a cloud-based B2B application for digitizing terminable service providers and retailers with solutions for online appointment booking, a CRM and marketing solution and a modern cash register system. Previously, Nikbin was the founder and managing director of absence.io, a cloud-based B2B application for the administration and absences and capacities of organizations and teams, which was sold to Shore GmbH in 2017. Nikbin began his career as a consultant at Accenture and subsequently continued to work as an independent IT consultant.

 

Nikbin studied computer science in Augsburg and has a degree in computer science.

Christian Struck.jpg

Christian Struck has been a founding partner of Discover Capital GmbH and fund advisor to the SQUAD funds founded by Discover Capital GmbH since 2004. Before that he worked for CMW GmbH (Family Office) and Dr. Jens Ehrhardt Kapital AG.

 

Discover Capital holds several strategic investments, including as a shareholder in Janosch Film & Medien AG.
 
Christian Struck studied business administration (Dipl.-Kfm.) at the University of Augsburg.

Christian Struck

Investment Advisory Board

more

Stephan Hornung.jpg

Stephan Hornung has been a founding partner of Discover Capital GmbH and a fund advisor to the SQUAD funds founded by Discover Capital GmbH since 2004. Before that, he spent several years with Dr. Jens Ehrhardt Kapital AG and at CMW GmbH (Family Office).

 

Discover Capital holds several strategic investments, including as a shareholder in Janosch Film & Medien AG.
 
Stephan Hornung studied economics (Bac. oec.) at the University of Augsburg.

Stephen Hornung

Investment Advisory Board

more

tempsnip.jpg
Mittelstandshanse
Operations Team

FairCap has a strategic partnership with the experienced operations team of Mittelstandshanse GmbH. Depending on the situation, one or more experts from Mittelstandhanse are deployed for the operational realignment of acquired companies. The team consists of the following experts:

Thomas Gerwert

  • Over 20 years of experience in operational restructuring of companies

  • Specialized in the areas of personnel, organization and labor law

  • Industries: Automotive, pharmaceuticals, chemicals, mechanical and plant engineering, trade, furniture

Holger Groß

  • Over 25 years of experience in operational restructuring of companies

  • Specialized in strategic realignments as General Manager

  • Industries: Plant construction, wood processing, consumer goods, IT industry

Rüdiger Leib

  • Over 20 years of experience in operational restructuring of companies

  • Specialized in corporate management / finance solutions and change management

  • Industries: plastics processing, electrical engineering, automotive, chemistry, services

Become part of our team soon

FairCap, Private Equity, Carve-Out, Spin-off, Turnaround Investor, Europa, Deutschland, Investor

Team

Uns vereint die Leidenschaft, durch aktives Management von Beteiligungsunternehmen Großes zu bewegen. Wir wollen dabei einen positiven Beitrag für Wirtschaft, Gesellschaft und die Umwelt leisten.

Das FairCap Team vereint langjährige Erfahrung mit mehr als 30 abgeschlossenen M&A Transaktionen und der operativen Neuausrichtung von Unternehmen.

Unsere Kultur basiert auf Professionalität, Authentizität und Verantwortungsbewusstsein.

Max.jpg

Max Koch-Heintzeler, CFA 

Managing Partner

mehr

Unser klarer Nachhaltigkeitsfokus ist einmalig im Segment Sondersituationen und Carve-Outs. Als Investor übernehmen wir Verantwortung gegenüber Transaktionspartnern, Umwelt, Mitarbeitern und Gesellschaft.

Max Koch-Heintzeler ist Geschäftsführer und Gründer von FairCap. Zuvor war er bei führenden mittelständischen Beteiligungsgesellschaften mit Fokus Transformation beschäftigt, zuletzt als Investment Manager bei Fidelium Partners. Er begleitete zahlreiche komplexe Transaktionen in den Bereichen Industrie, Chemie, Baubranche, Bildung, Konsumgüter und Medien. Zu Beginn seiner beruflichen Laufbahn war Max mehrere Jahre in der Wirtschaftsprüfung bei BDO und im Equity Research bei der LOYS AG tätig.

 

Max hat in Konstanz, Shanghai und San Francisco als DAAD und Fulbright Stipendiat studiert, hält einen MBA von der Golden Gate University und trägt den Berufstitel Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA).

Jasper.jpg

Jasper Delekat

Managing Partner

mehr

Hinter FairCap steht die Philosophie, eine positive gesellschaftliche Wirkung mit finanziellem Ertrag zu vereinen. Wir denken dabei langfristig, daher investieren wir in Mitarbeiter, Innovationen und Nachhaltigkeit.

Jasper Delekat ist Geschäftsführer und Gründer von FairCap. Zuletzt war er bei der börsennotieren Beteiligungsgesellschaft Mutares mit Fokus Transformation tätig. Dort unterstützte er als operativer CFO die Neuausrichtung der FDT Flachdachtechnologie, einer mittelständischen Gesellschaft in der Baubranche. Darüber hinaus begleitete Jasper verschiedene Transaktionen in den Bereichen Maschinenbau, Energie, Baubranche und Entsorgung als Teil des M&A Teams von Mutares.

Jasper hat in Maastricht sowie in Singapur studiert und hält einen M.Sc. in International Business–Finance von der Maastricht University.

Boni.jpg

Markus Bohni

Operating Partner

mehr

Wir als FairCap sind verlässliche  und ehrliche Transaktionspartner. Nach der Übernahme unterstützen wir das Management tatkräftig bei der Umsetzung von Wertsteigerungsprojekten und strategischer Neuausrichtung.

Markus Bohni ist seit 1998 in der Beteiligungsbranche aktiv und war zudem mehrere Jahre als CRO bei Bilfinger SE operativ tätig. In den letzten 10 Jahren hat Markus verschiedene Family Offices und PE Häuser bei der Betreuung von Small/Mid-Cap Beteiligungen und Umsetzung von Wertsteigerungsmaßnahmen unterstützt. Markus war 9 Jahre lang für Permira in mehreren Investitionen in den Bereichen Industrie, Chemie, Einzelhandel und Gesundheitswesen involviert. Als Principal war er für die HealthCare Aktivitäten von Permira im deutschsprachigen Raum verantwortlich. Zuvor hat Markus als Investment Manager bei UBS Capital in London europaweite Cross-Border Direktbeteiligungen der UBS Gruppe betreut. Vor seiner Zeit als Private Equity Investor war Markus bei UBS Warburg und Credit Suisse im Investment Banking.

 

Markus Bohni hat einen MBA von der University of Chicago Booth School of Business sowie einen BA und Diplom-Volkswirt der Universität St. Gallen.

 Niccolo Azzarini.jpg

Niccolo Azzarini

VP, Head of M&A Italy

mehr

Heutzutage ist unternehmerische Nachhaltigkeit ein Muss für jedes Unternehmen. Der unternehmerische und langfristige Ansatz von FairCap und sein Fokus auf betriebliche Nachhaltigkeit stellen einen Wettbewerbsvorteil dar, um nachhaltigen finanziellen Erfolg zu erreichen und gleichzeitig positive soziale und ökologische Auswirkungen zu gewährleisten.

Niccolò Azzarini ist Vice President bei FairCap und konzentriert sich auf die M&A-Aktivitäten auf dem italienischen Markt. Zuvor arbeitete er für die börsennotierte Investmentgesellschaft Mutares mit Schwerpunkt auf Sondersituationen und Turnarounds. Als M&A-Manager führte er mehrere Transaktionen in den Bereichen Automobil, Telekommunikation, Energie, Bau, Maschinenbau und Konsumgüter durch. Zuvor sammelte er Erfahrungen in der Investmentbanking-Abteilung von Banco Santander und als M&A-Analyst bei Cross Border.

Marcel_edited.jpg

Marcel Dutt

Investment Associate

mehr

Marcel Dutt ist Investment Associate bei FairCap. Zuvor war er bei führenden mittelständischen Unternehmensberatungen mit Fokus Organisation, Governance, Strategie und Transaction Services sowie im Corporate Development beschäftigt. Er begleitete zahlreiche komplexe Beratungsprojekte in den Bereichen Energiewirtschaft, Bauwesen, Bankwesen, IT-Services und Private Equity.
 
Marcel hat in Friedrichshafen und Madrid studiert. Aktuell beendet er seinen MSc in Finance and der IE Business School.

FairCap sieht Sondersituationen als Neustart für ein Unternehmen. Diesen Neustart nutzen wir, um das Geschäft finanziell und operativ zukunftssicher auszurichten. Voraussetzung dafür ist ein solides Verständnis der Ausgangslage des Unternehmens.

Melanie Birkmann.jpg

Melanie Birkmann

Teamassistenz & HR

mehr

Melanie Birkmann unterstützt das FairCap Team in Teilzeit als Assistenz in allen organisatorischen und administrativen Belangen.
Zuvor war Melanie bei der Beteiligungsgesellschaft Fidelium Partners als Teamassistenz tätig und ist aktuell auch in der Immobilienbranche beschäftigt.
 
Melanie hat BWL mit Schwerpunkt Hotel- und Tourismusmanagement in München studiert.

FairCap bietet echte Entwicklungs-möglichkeiten, flexible Arbeitszeiten sowie die Chance Verantwortung zu übernehmen und Dinge zu gestalten. Anerkennung, Respekt und eine Atmosphäre, in der man sich wohl fühlt, sind für uns selbstverständlich.

Johannes Pohl.jpg

Dr. Johannes Pohl

Senior Advisor

mehr

Operative Exzellenz ist die Basis für nachhaltigen Unternehmenserfolg. FairCap arbeitet Hand in Hand mit den Unternehmen und ihren Mitarbeitern an der erfolgreichen Transformation hin zur operativen Exzellenz.

Dr. Johannes Pohl unterstützt FairCap Portfolio Unternehmen im Bereich Operations (z.B. strategische Neuausrichtung bis hin zu operativer Exzellenz, Lean Management und Supply Chain). Zuvor war er Interim-COO und Produktionsmanager bei mehreren Portfoliounternehmen einer börsennotierten Industriebeteiligungsgesellschaft. Er ist spezialisiert auf die Implementierung von Lean Management, sowie auf die Optimierung von Produktions- und Supply Chain Prozessen.
 
Johannes hält einen Dipl.-Ing. der Technischen Universität Wien und hat an der Technischen Universität München zum Dr.-Ing. promoviert.

portrait_nr_02.jpg

Nikbin Rohany

Senior Digital Advisor

mehr

Die Digitalisierung von Prozessen in Unternehmen ist heute unverzichtbar, weil die Kunden immer digitaler werden und einen gewissen digitalen Standard auch bei den Betrieben einfordern. FairCap begleitet ihre Portfoliounternehmen bei der digitalen Transformation.

Nikbin Rohany ist seit 2017 Geschäftsführer des in München ansässigen Softwareunternehmens Shore GmbH und hat das Unternehmen strategisch, operativ und durch den Zukauf eines Kassensystems von einem defizitären hin zu einem profitablen Unternehmen neu ausgerichtet. Shore ist eine cloudbasierte B2B-Applikation zur Digitalisierung von terminierbaren Dienstleistern und dem Einzelhandel mit Lösungen für die online Terminbuchung, einer CRM und Marketinglösung sowie einem modernen Kassensystem. Zuvor war Nikbin Gründer und Geschäftsführer von absence.io, einer cloudbasierten B2B-Applikation zum Verwalten und Abwesenheiten und Kapazitäten von Organisationen und Teams, welches 2017 an Shore GmbH veräußert wurde. Nikbin begann seine Karriere als Berater bei Accenture und führte die Beratungstätigkeit nachfolgend als selbstständiger IT Berater fort.

Nikbin hat in Augsburg Informatik studiert und ist Diplominformatiker.

Christian Struck.jpg

Christian Struck ist seit 2004 Gründungsgesellschafter der Discover Capital GmbH und Fondsberater der von Discover Capital GmbH gegründeten SQUAD Fonds. Zuvor war er mehrere Jahre bei der CMW GmbH (Family Office) und Dr. Jens Ehrhardt Kapital AG tätig.

 

Discover Capital hält mehrere strategische Beteiligungen, u.a. als Gesellschafter der Janosch Film & Medien AG.
 
Christian Struck hat an der Universität Augsburg Betriebswirtschaftslehre (Dipl.-Kfm.) studiert.

Christian Struck

Investmentbeirat

mehr

Stephan Hornung.jpg

Stephan Hornung ist seit 2004 Gründungsgesellschafter der Discover Capital GmbH und Fondsberater der von Discover Capital GmbH gegründeten SQUAD Fonds. Zuvor war er mehrere Jahre bei Dr. Jens Ehrhardt Kapital AG und bei der CMW GmbH (Family Office) tätig.

 

Discover Capital hält mehrere strategische Beteiligungen, u.a. als Gesellschafter der Janosch Film & Medien AG.
 
Stephan Hornung hat an der Universität Augsburg Ökonomie (Bac. oec.) studiert.

Stephan Hornung

Investmentbeirat

mehr

tempsnip.jpg
Mittelstandshanse
Operations Team

FairCap hält eine strategische Partnerschaft mit dem erfahrenen Operations Team der Mittelstandshanse GmbH. Je nach Situation wird einer oder mehrere Experten der Mittelstandshanse für die operative Neuausrichtung von erworbenen Unternehmen eingesetzt. Das Team besteht aus den folgenden Experten: 

Thomas Gerwert

  • Über 20 Jahre Erfahrung in der operativen Restrukturierung von Unternehmen

  • Spezialisiert auf die Gebiete Personal, Organisation und Arbeitsrecht

  • Branchen: Automotive, Pharma, Chemie, Maschinen- und Anlagenbau, Handel, Möbel

Holger Groß

  • Über 25 Jahre Erfahrung in der operativen Restrukturierung von Unternehmen

  • Spezialisiert auf strategische Neuausrichtungen als General Manager

  • Branchen: Anlagenbau, Holzverarbeitung, Konsumgüter, IT Industrie

Rüdiger Leib

  • Über 20 Jahre Erfahrung in der operativen Restrukturierung von Unternehmen

  • Spezialisiert auf Unternehmenssteuerung / „Finance Solutions“ und Change Management

  • Branchen: Kunststoffverarbeitung, Elektrotechnik, Automotive, Chemie, Dienstleistungen

Werde schon bald Teil unseres Teams