FairCap, Private Equity, Carve-Out, Spin-off, Turnaround Investor, Europa, Deutschland, Investor

Philosophy

FairCap pursues a holistic investment approach with a special focus on sustainability: Together with management and employees, we develop a sustainable strategy which takes the interests of the key stakeholders into account.

Everyone connected to FairCap should benefit (“win-for-all”): employees, customers, suppliers, the environment and investors. Our culture is based on trust, authenticity and a sense of responsibility towards all stakeholders.

Employees

We treat employees with respect and appreciation. In the FairCap Group, leadership, promotion and constant improvement should continuously contribute to a healthy and strong corporate culture in which people can develop their potential, develop and use their talents and are rewarded with a feeling of satisfaction for their contribution. Communication should always be honest, objective and with the aim of joint further development. We create a real medium-sized company culture that is characterized by an entrepreneurial spirit and in which every employee is jointly responsible for the overall success. In addition to fair wages, we offer opportunities for personal and professional development. We continuously measure the success of our philosophy using employee surveys.

Mitarbeiter, FairCap, Private Equity, Carve-Out, Spin-off, Turnaround Investor, Europa, Deutschland, Investor
Umwelt, Nachhaltig, FairCap, Private Equity, Carve-Out, Spin-off, Turnaround Investor, Europa, Deutschland, Investor

Environment

For us, conscious and sustainable action is an elementary part of our corporate strategy. We are convinced that companies and people must shape life on the planet in the long term in such a way that ecosystems and thus the basis of life for people and other living beings are preserved. This requires a rethink in companies and in society with regard to the use of resources and the treatment of the environment, including the animal world. As investors, we want to initiate this change in awareness and the measures to be derived from it in good time. We work closely with leading sustainability consultancies in order to develop and implement sustainability measures tailored to the respective portfolio company. Furthermore, we follow the goal of achieving a circular economy. The long-term goal of this approach is the design of production systems in the form of closed cycles and the resulting avoidance or significant reduction of emissions, waste and energy consumption.

Customers and Suppliers

Sustainable corporate success is only possible together with our customers and suppliers. Companies often have low profitability because they no longer optimally satisfy customer needs. These companies often show weakness in the offered product range, in the area of product and service quality, and in their delivery reliability. This leads to falling revenues and contribution margins. Maximizing customer satisfaction is a top priority for FairCap. Likewise, business relationships with suppliers often need to be improved. Customer and supplier trust should be cultivated and, if necessary, improved through open and honest communication and keeping promises made.

Kunden und Lieferanten, FairCap, Private Equity, Carve-Out, Spin-off, Turnaround Investor, Europa, Deutschland, Investor
Investor.jpeg

Investor

We are convinced that responsible investing and attractive returns can not only be combined, but also cannot be separated in the long term. We are an active investor and support the local management with our operational experts during the realignment. When selecting our employees, we pay particular attention to a shared set of values in addition to professional skills. In contrast to typical private equity funds, FairCap is a long-term holding company ("evergreen structure"), which is therefore not subject to a fund term and can hold investments over the long term.

FairCap, Private Equity, Carve-Out, Spin-off, Turnaround Investor, Europa, Deutschland, Investor

Philosophie

FairCap verfolgt einen ganzheitlichen Beteiligungsansatz mit einem besonderen Fokus auf Nachhaltigkeit: Gemeinsam mit dem Management und Mitarbeitern entwickeln wir als Partner eine nachhaltige Strategie, welche die Interessen der wesentlichen Stakeholder berücksichtigt.

Jeder, der mit FairCap verbunden ist, soll profitieren („win-for-all“): Mitarbeiter, Kunden, Lieferanten, Umwelt und Investoren. Unsere Kultur basiert auf Vertrauen, Authentizität und Verantwortungsbewusstsein gegenüber allen Stakeholdern.

Mitarbeiter

Wir begegnen Mitarbeitern mit Respekt und Wertschätzung. Führung, Förderung und ständige Verbesserung sollen in der FairCap Gruppe fortlaufend zu einer gesunden und starken Unternehmenskultur beitragen, in der Menschen ihr Potenzial entfalten, ihre Talente entwickeln und einsetzen können und mit einem Gefühl der Zufriedenheit für ihren Beitrag belohnt werden. Kommunikation soll dabei immer ehrlich, sachlich und mit dem Ziel der gemeinsamen Weiterentwicklung erfolgen. Wir schaffen eine echte Mittelstandskultur, die von Unternehmergeist geprägt ist und in der jeder Mitarbeiter mitverantwortlich für den Gesamterfolg ist. Neben einer fairen Entlohnung bieten wir Aufstiegschancen, sowie Entwicklungs- und Entfaltungsmöglichkeiten. Den Erfolg unserer Philosophie messen wir kontinuierlich anhand von Mitarbeiterbefragungen.

Mitarbeiter, FairCap, Private Equity, Carve-Out, Spin-off, Turnaround Investor, Europa, Deutschland, Investor
Umwelt, Nachhaltig, FairCap, Private Equity, Carve-Out, Spin-off, Turnaround Investor, Europa, Deutschland, Investor

Umwelt

Bewusstes und nachhaltiges Handeln ist für uns ein elementarer Bestandteil der Unternehmensstrategie. Wir sind der Überzeugung, dass Unternehmen und Menschen ein Leben auf dem Planeten langfristig so gestalten müssen, dass Ökossysteme und damit die Lebensgrundlage für Menschen und andere Lebewesen erhalten bleiben. Dies erfordert ein Umdenken bei Unternehmen und in der Gesellschaft in Bezug auf die Nutzung von Ressourcen und den Umgang mit der Umwelt, inklusive der Tierwelt. Diesen Bewusstseinswandel und die daraus abzuleitenden Maßnahmen wollen wir als Investoren rechtzeitig anstoßen. So arbeiten wir eng mit führenden Nachhaltigkeitsberatungen zusammen, um auf das jeweilige Portfoliounternehmen zugeschnittene Nachhaltigkeitsmaßnahmen zu entwickeln und umzusetzen. Weiterhin wollen wir mit unserem Handeln zur Entstehung einer Kreislaufwirtschaft („Circular Economy“) beitragen. Langfristiges Ziel dieses Ansatzes ist die Gestaltung von Produktionssystemen in Form von geschlossenen Kreisläufen und die damit resultierende Vermeidung bzw. Reduktion von Emissionen, Abfällen und Energieverbrauch.

Kunden und Lieferanten

Nur gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden und Lieferanten ist nachhaltiger Unternehmenserfolg möglich. Unternehmen sind häufig ertragsschwach, weil Sie Kundenbedürfnisse nicht mehr optimal befriedigen. Diese Unternehmen haben dabei häufig Sortimentsschwächen, Schwächen im Bereich Produkt- und Servicequalität, sowie in mangelnder Liefertreue. Dies führt zu sinkenden Ergebnis- und Deckungsbeiträgen. Die Maximierung der Kundenzufriedenheit soll bei einem FairCap Engagement wieder in den Vordergrund rücken. Gleichermaßen müssen die Geschäftsbeziehungen mit Lieferanten häufig verbessert werden. Das Kunden- und Lieferantenvertrauen soll gepflegt und gegebenenfalls verbessert werden durch offene und ehrliche Kommunikation sowie die Einhaltung von gemachten Zusagen.

Kunden und Lieferanten, FairCap, Private Equity, Carve-Out, Spin-off, Turnaround Investor, Europa, Deutschland, Investor
Investor.jpeg

Investor

Wir sind überzeugt, dass verantwortungsbewusstes Investieren und attraktive Renditen nicht nur zu vereinen, sondern auch langfristig nicht zu trennen sind. Wir sind ein aktiver Investor und unterstützen das lokale Management mit unseren operativen Experten während der Neuausrichtung. Bei der Auswahl unserer Mitarbeiter achten wir neben fachlichen Fähigkeiten in besonderem Maße auf eine gemeinsame Wertebasis. FairCap ist im Gegensatz zu typischen Private Equity Fonds eine langfristige Beteiligungsholding („Evergreen Struktur“), welche somit keiner Fondslaufzeit unterliegt und Beteiligungen langfristig halten kann.